GE 2011 Results; Singapore's Ruling PAP Wins Two-Third Majority

This is the latest news update about Singapore General Election 2011 results that Singapore's People's Action Party (PAP) was returned to government in the General Election, after securing two-thirds majority of seats in Parliament. The vote count is still under way. The two-thirds majority will allow the PAP to amend the constitution, giving it wide powers to pursue its policy agenda.
Mr Lim Biow Chuan of the PAP has won the single seat constituency with 58.65 per cent of the votes, while Ms Jeanette Chong-Aruldoss comes away with 41.35 per cent of the votes.
Mountbatten SMC:

PAP's Lim Biow Chuan - 11,965 (winner)

NSP's Jeannette Chong-Aruldoss - 8,436
Ang Mo Kio GRC:
Lee Hsien Loong, Inderjit Singh, Yeo Guat Kwang, Seng Han Thong, Ang Hin Kee, Intan Azura Mokhtar, PAP - 112,544 votes, 69.33%

Alex Tan, Vigneswari Ramachandran, Osman Sulaiman, Lim Zi Rui, Arthero Lim, Mansor Rahman, RP - 49,779 votes, 30.67%
Spoilt Votes - 5,030

RESULT: PAP wins by 38.66%
Speaking to reporters after his win, PM Lee said: "We have tried our best to serve the voters well over the last five years ... They have confidence in us.
Best viewed on Chrome, Firefox, Opera & Safari browsers with resolutions 1360 x 768.

Copyright © 2014 Tokleistro™. Powered by Blogger™