Philippine Holidays 2011 (Updated)

The list of Philippine Holidays for 2011 has recently been updated by the Palace after the President signed Proclamation No. 234 declaring August 30 as the Eid'l Fitr holiday for this year.

Here's how the list looks like now:

January 1, Saturday – New Year’s Day (RH)

April 9, Saturday – Araw ng Kagitingan (RH)

April 21 – Maundy Thursday (RH)

April 22 – Good Friday (RH)

May 1, Sunday – Labor Day (RH)

June 12, Sunday – Independence Day (RH)

June 20, Monday – 150th birth anniversary of Dr. Jose P. Rizal (SnD, as per Proclamation No. 154, s. 2011)

August 21, Sunday – Ninoy Aquino Day (SnD, as per Republic Act No. 9256, s. 2004)
August 29, Monday – National Heroes Day (RH)
August 30, Tuesday – Eid’l Fitr (RH, as per Proclamation No. 234, s. 2011)
November 1, Tuesday – All Saints Day (SnD)
November 30, Wednesday – Bonifacio Day (RH)
December 25, Sunday – Christmas Day (RH)
December 30, Friday – Rizal Day (RH)
December 31, Saturday – Last Day of the Year (SnD)
The list above contains nationwide regular holidays (RH) and special non-working days (SnD) for this year. The list was taken from the Official Gazette.
Best viewed on Chrome, Firefox, Opera & Safari browsers with resolutions 1360 x 768.

Copyright © 2014 Tokleistro™. Powered by Blogger™